You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Devastated!! Someone please help!

Hi, I am so glad I found this site because I thought I was losing my mind. I have been engaged to a man for 8 years, we have a 5 year old girl and a baby girl just turned 1. We both never really were in a rush to get married because I was a single mom before I met him and I had health care for me and my son, then our first daughter. And we both worked in a bar for cash no benefits. So we always said we would get married before she started kindergarten so we could have the same last name and that was 5 years away we should have better jobs. Well I graduated college and he was the best fiancé and father. I was a bartender and met a lot of different men but this guy was different. Very quiet and shy, and morals like I have never seen on a man. Everyone who ever met him talks about what a nice or great guy he is. He never even speaks to girls in the bar and when I started staying home to raise our baby I wasn't jealous at all because he would never! Well it's 8 years later now. Our 2nd baby just turned 1 and I went back to work 1 or 2 nights. The timing is all so blurry but all at the same time he got health insurance and went to the dr for panic attacks he had sometimes. He put him on Paxil and it's been about 2 or 3 months. All at the same time he made a new best friend at work and started coming home 3 or 4 hours after closing because he was so drunk he had to sober up! The first time it happened he was sooo sorry he felt terrible, but it has happened every week since, and now 2 to 3 times a week. All of a sudden he tells his new bff that he don't wanna get married because of "how things are between us", but he could never tell me what he's talking about. Ever since then he is cold as ice and mean to me! I have never seen him be even rude to me. It's crazy because he's blaming it all on me saying it's so annoying he's sick of talking about it, but there was no problem before. I thought